And so the journey begins

Almost 3 months ago I married my best friend.  We started this journey not knowing what was to come next. We have been through a turbulent storm but have found joy and love inside of it.  I cannot imagine spending the rest of my life with anyone else, facing this storm called life with anyone else.

This beautiful tangle that’s bruising us blue
Is the beautiful knot that we just can’t undo
Together we’re one but apart tell me
Who are we fooling?

‘Cause real love is hard love
It’s all we have
It’s a break neck
Train wreck
It’s all we have

So we’re back here again
Turning away from the edge of the end
Arm in arm

-Brooke Fraser

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “And so the journey begins

  1. It’s good to see you’re still writing.. miss you boo.

Leave a comment